Northern line control desk
Trackside Loop Feed Box
Neasden SER MGM control panel
Clapham Junction A line diagram

Forthcoming Talks

Date Subject Speakers Calendar entry
Wed 9 Dec 2020 London Transport Museum Signalling Equipment Restoration Team Bill Collins, Mike Crosbie Download
Tue 12 Jan 2021 New Piccadilly Line Stock Mark Foster Download
Thu 11 Feb 2021 ETCS/CBTC Integration On Crossrail Class 345s –and comparison to VLU Ken Chan Download
Wed 10 Mar 2021 Intelligent Transport Systems Peter Gribble, Rene Burke Download
Wed 14 Apr 2021 East Coast Main Line Route Upgrades (ETCS & Traffic Management) Paul Thomas Download

Talks will generally be held at one of Transport for London’s buildings. Please refer to the forthcoming talks listings above for full details. Non-members are very welcome.

Listed below are some of our most recent talks. Further details on a specific talk may be obtained by selecting it from the list. By logging in, members will gain access to a more comprehensive list of talks and, where available, the associated paper or presentation.

Previous Talks

Date Subject Speakers
Tue 10 Nov 2020 Copenhagen S-bane Resignalling Chris Thomas
Wed 14 Oct 2020 Automation in Railway Control - Avoiding a Bridge too Far Daniel Woodland (Dr.), Eylem Thron (Dr.)
Thu 17 Sep 2020 Radio-Based Limited Supervision System Andrew Simmons
Tue 2 Jun 2020 Bunhill/City Road Waste Heat Scheme Gareth Faulks
Wed 13 May 2020 Signalling on London Underground Since the Early 1960'S Colin White
Tue 21 Apr 2020 AGM and Evolution of the European Train Control System (ETCS) Chris Winter
Wed 11 Mar 2020 Bakerloo Line Extension Mohammed Gajia, Mark Welch
Tue 11 Feb 2020 OpenTrainTimes - Signalling and Open Data Peter Hicks